EyePoint Pharmaceuticals

Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Governance and Nominating Science
Dr. David J. Mazzo Chairman of the Board Independent Director   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee Member of Governance and Nominating Committee Member of Science Committee
Mr. Michael W. Rogers Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee    
Mr. Douglas Godshall Independent Director   Member of Compensation Committee Committee Chair for Governance and Nominating Committee  
Dr. James Barry Independent Director Member of Audit Committee     Member of Science Committee
Dr. Jay Duker Independent Director     Member of Governance and Nominating Committee Committee Chair for Science Committee
Ms. Kris Peterson Independent Director Member of Audit Committee   Member of Governance and Nominating Committee  

Ms. Peterson has over 30 years of healthcare industry experience. She most recently served from 2009 to 2016 as Chief Executive Officer of Valeritas, Inc., a medical technology company focused on innovative drug delivery systems, and as a strategic advisor to Valeritas until August 2017. Prior to that, Ms. Peterson served as Company Group Chair of Johnson & Johnson's biotech groups from 2006 to 2009, and as Executive Vice President of Johnson & Johnson's global strategic marketing organization from 2004 to 2006. Prior to that, she served as Senior Vice President, Commercial Operations for Biovail Corporation, a pharmaceutical company, and President of Biovail Pharmaceuticals from 2003 to 2004. Ms. Peterson began her career at Bristol-Myers Squibb, holding assignments of increasing responsibility spanning marketing, sales and general management, including running a cardiovascular/metabolic business unit and a generics division. Ms. Peterson is also a director of Paratek Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Immunogen, Inc. and Amarin Corporation plc, and within the past five years also served as a director of Valeritas, Inc. Ms. Peterson earned a B.S. and M.B.A. from the University of Illinois at Champaign Urbana. We believe Ms. Peterson is qualified to serve on our Board because of her extensive executive management and sales and marketing experience in both large, multinational pharmaceutical and smaller biotechnology companies, in particular as it relates to later stage development and commercialization, as well as her other public company board experience.

Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director

Search Investor Relations

EyePoint Pharmaceuticals